She Is Focused

December 15, 2009

December Releases (pt. 2) – Alicia Keys & Robin Thicke

Filed under: New Music — Felicia @ 11:28 am

Alicia Keys The Element Of Freedom J-Records

Ms. Keys is releasing her fourth album The Element Of Freedom today under J-Records which will undoubtedly become a success as its predecessors. The 14-track album which contains the hit singles “Doesn’t Mean Anything” and “Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart” features Beyonce and Drake along with production from Kerry “Krucial” Brothers, Swizz Beatz, Noah “40” Shebib and Jeff Bhasker. You can catch Alicia performing on The Today Show this Thursday.

Robin Thicke Sex Therapy – The Experience The Neptunes

It’s hard to believe that Robin Thicke is already on his fourth album as well. His debut album was released back in 2003titled Beautiful World but it didn’t get much burn. His last three albums all seemed to piggy-back off of each other which helped to bring Thicke to the forefront of R&B. His latest effort, Sex Therapy – The Experience features collaborations with Jay-Z, Kid Cudi, Estelle, Snoop Dogg and lots of others. I typically don’t care when an artist floods their album with guest appearances, but I’m hearing good things about this album. If the first single “Sex Therapy” is any indication of how the album flows, I definitely look forward to checking it out.


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: