She Is Focused

October 12, 2009

This Week’s Read: The Lost Symbol

Filed under: Chat 'bout — Felicia @ 2:03 pm

Happy Monday everyone. In an effort to broaden the topics discussed on SheIsFocused, I decided to dive into other interests I have outside of my love for music. I’m a big advocate of reading. The mind is truly a terrible thing to waste and yet, many people continue to do just that. As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, watching television and getting heavily into the reality show circuit is not representative of your character by any means, but you have to find an even balance.

I use my balance to include reading. Right now i’m The Lost Symbolabout halfway into Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol. I typically read on my train rides to and from work, but i’ve recently started reading it at home now; meaning i’ve just gotten to the meat of the book. It’s an excellent read as always from Mr. Brown. In an effort to not give away too many details for those who haven’t yet picked it up, I will say that this book continues on with the story of Robert Langdon and his conundrums. I’ll be giving a full review of my thoughts on the book at a later date.

I’ve you’ve read the book already or plan on doing so, let me know your thoughts. If you like Angels And Demons and The Divinci Code then you’ll enjoy this one as well (haven’t read Deception Point just yet).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

